Fashion | Minimalism | Wardrobe

Is Fashion for Comfort or Style?

Do you really have to choose one of them?

Wahyuni Sapri
5 min readAug 17, 2022

--

Photo by Victoria Borodinova from Pexels

Actually, I’m not a person who is into fashion especially if just want to look stylish in front of people. That’s why I am never interested in wearing heels no matter even if I have to attend.

I don’t know when discussion about fashion becomes more interesting since it’s not as shallow as I thought. Talking about fashion seems like you have to choose between comfort and style. Do you think you really need to choose one of them?

To equalize our point of view, let's do a quick check on Merriam-Webster about the short definition of it. Comfort is feeling satisfying and enjoyable in experience. In fashion, I can say you are comfortable enough when you enjoy wearing that clothes all the time in your routine. While style means a particular mode of living. In fashion, I can say when you can update with the newest mode and trend.

What I like is the fashion industry becomes much more creative every time. Instead of determining rigid standards about being fashionable, they start to produce something comfortable, relaxed, and chill but still look presentable.

They must put much effort to design like a chef who puts more effort to make healthy food…

--

--

Wahyuni Sapri

Chemistry grad 🎓 Exploring psychology and human behavior in my free time. Start your 1-year digital journal & crush your goals here https://amzn.to/4afpa5M